Our Staff

Please contact subject teachers directly for academic issues and form tutors for pastoral issues.


Leadership Team

Ms Phillips - Principal: c/o jo.hedges@lecacademy.org (Principal's PA & HR Assistant)

Mrs Emmess - Assistant Principal, Teacher of PE & Humanities: christina.emmess@lecacademy.org 

Mr Jones - Assistant Principal - Curriculum & Pedagogy, Head of Creative Industries: chris.jones@lecacademy.org

Ms Starling - Vice Principal, Teacher of English:  caroline.starling@lecacademy.org

Ms McCleary - Assistant Principal & Head of Humanities: alice.mccleary@lecacademy.org

Ms McCleary is also a designated person for Safeguarding and Child Protection

Mrs Richardson - Associate Assistant Principal - 2nd in charge English : krista.richardson@lecacademy.org

Mrs Elliott - Associate Assistant Principal - Head of Child Development/Health & Social Care/PSHE. Miss Elliott is also senior designated person for Safeguarding and Child Protection , Young Carers Champion, E-Safety Lead & Domestic Abuse Lead laura.elliott@lecacademy.org


Designated Safeguarding & SEND Team

Mrs Elliott - Senior Safeguarding Lead, E-Safety Lead, Domestic Abuse Lead & Associate Assistant Principal - Head of Child Development/Health & Social Care/PSHE/:  laura.elliott@lecacademy.org

Ms McCleary - Assistant Principal & Head of Humanities, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & Prevent Lead: alice.mccleary@lecacademy.org

Mrs Parsons-Mayle - Pastoral Manager (Years 8 & 9), Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead:jade.parsonsmayle@lecacademy.org 

Mr Seaton - Pastoral Manager (Yeas 10/11), Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: tom.seaton@lecacademy.org 

Mrs Simms– Pastoral Manager (Year 7), Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leadvicki.simms@lecacademy.org

Mrs Martin -  SENCO: patricia.martin@lecacademy.org

Mr Skillern (Form Tutor 9T) -  Assistant SENCO /Teacher of Maths: lee.skillern@lecacademy.org

Miss Howlett -  SEN Administrator: rebecca.howlett@lecacademy.org


Teaching Staff

Mr Arbelaez- (Form Tutor 8F) Head of Design & Technology: ricardo.arbelaez@lecacademy.org

Miss Armsby (Form Tutor 9A) - Teacher of Maths: kathleen.armsby@lecacademy.org

Mrs Bellaby (Form Tutor 11A: Mon-Thurs) - Teacher of Art: debbie.bellaby@lecacademy.org

Mrs Cameron (Form Tutor 10F)- Curriculum Lead, Catering:  anna.cameron@lecacademy.org

Mrs Davidson - (Form Tutor 8A - Tues/Thurs & Fri) Teacher of IT: rea.davidson@lecacademy.org

Mr Dicks (Form Tutor 10T)- Curriculum Lead, Music: stefen.dicks@lecacademy.org

Dr Feeney (Form Tutor 7T) - Second in Science: kevin.feeney@lecacademy.org

Mrs Froment (Form Tutor 11T) - Teacher of Science: ellie.froment@lecacademy.org

Miss Hourigan - Teacher of Humanities: ashley.hourigan@lecacademy.org (maternity leave)

Mr D Hughes (Form Tutor 11K) - Teacher of Science:  daniel.hughes@lecacademy.org

Miss Jacklin  - (Acting Year 7 Progress Leader) Teacher of PE/Science: chloe.jacklin@lecacademy.org

Mr Marshall (Form Tutor 11F) – Teacher of Humanities/Spanish: darrell.marshall@lecacademy.org

Mr Mortlock (Year 8/9 Progress Leader) -Teacher of PE: james.mortlock@lecacademy.org

Miss Murray (Form Tutor 8K) - Teacher of Drama: flo.murray@lecacademy.org

Miss Rabelo (Form Tutor 8T) - Teacher of Spanish: paola.rabelo@lecacademy.org

Mrs Radcliffe (Form Tutor 7F) Head of  English: ashley.radcliffe@lecacademy.org 

Ms Razzaque (Form Tutor 10F) - Head of  Science: loren.razzaque@lecacademy.org 

Mr Richardson - IT/Computer Science Lead: james.richardson@lecacademy.org

Ms Richardt (Form Tutor 10K) Curriculum Lead, Spanish: ariane.richardt@lecacademy.org

Mr Skillern (Form Tutor 9T) -  Teacher of Maths: lee.skillern@lecacademy.org

Mr Smith (Form Tutor 8A) - Geography Lead: iain.smith@lecacademy.org

Mr Towle (Form Tutor 11A: Fri)- Head of Maths: kev.towle@lecacademy.org

Mr Townsend (Year 10/11 Progress Leader) - Teacher of History: shaun.townsend@lecacademy.org

Mrs Way (Form Tutor 7F ) - Art & Design Lead/ALT CALSA: clare.way@lecacademy.org 

Ms Wearing (Form Tutor 7K) - Curriculum Lead R.E: rebecca.wearing@lecacademy.org 

Mrs Webb (Form Tutor 10A) - Teacher of English: jessica.webb@lecacademy.org 

Mrs Westrip (Form Tutor 7A) - Teacher of English: jo.westrip@lecacademy.org 


Teaching Support Staff

Mrs Courtman - Science Technician:  louisa.courtman@lecacademy.org

Miss Davies - Teaching Assistant:  francesca.davies@lecacademy.org

Miss Dumbill- Teaching Assistant:  rebecca.dumbill@lecacademy.org

Ms Freear - Teaching Assistant:  jayne.freear@lecacademy.org

Ms McNeil - Art & DT Technician: karyn.McNeil@lecacademy.org

Mrs Minchin - Cover Supervisor & Young Carers Champion: jean.minchin@lecacademy.org

Mrs Papalaka-Webb - Teaching Assistant: linda.papalakaweb@lecacademy.org

Miss Rice - Teaching Assistant: kerri.rice@lecacademy.org

Mrs Syddall - Teaching Assistant: sophia.syddall@lecacademy.org

Mrs Wigglesworth (Acting Form Tutor 9K)HLTA: sarah.wigglesworth@lecacademy.org


Administrative/Student Support Staff

Mrs Edwards - Operations Manager: paula.edwards@lecacademy.org

Mrs Burley - LRC Officer: helen.burley@lecacademy.org

Mrs Eagle - Reception/First Aid: hayley.eagle@lecacademy.org

Mrs Ellsmore - Attendance/Admissions Officer: donna.ellsmore@lecacademy.org

Ms Hayward - Inclusion Manager:  carly.hayward@lecacademy.org

Mrs Hedges - Principal's PA & HR Assistant: jo.hedges@lecacademy.org

Mrs Lee - Reception/First Aid: emma.lee@lecacademy.org

Mrs Parsons-Mayle - Pastoral Manager (Years 8 & 9):jade.pmayle@lecacademy.org 

Ms Potter- Exams Officer: sue.potter@lecacademy.org

Mr Seaton - Pastoral Manager (Yeas 10/11): tom.seaton@lecacademy.org 

Mrs Simms– Pastoral Manager (Year 7)vicki.simms@lecacademy.org

Mr Sloan– Data  & Cover Co-ordinatorwilliam.sloan@lecacademy.org

Mrs Smith– Careers & Education Enrichment Co-ordinator: joanne.smith@lecacademy.org

Mr Storey - HLTA - Alternative Curriculum Centre: des.storey@lecacademy.org

Mrs Warren – Reflection & Behaviour Support Co-ordinator:  sam.warren@lecacademy.org


Site Support Staff

Mr Bakos- Site Officer: krisztian.bakos@lecacademy.org

Miss Gathercole - Kitchen Manager: clare.gathercole@lecacademy.org

Mr Shaw – IT Helpdesk/Support

Mr Tyler - Site Officer: gary.tyler@lecacademy.org

Mr Winters - Site Manager: lindsay.winters@lecacademy.org

© Copyright 2016–2022 Littleport and East Cambs Academy– View Privacy Notice

School & College Websites by Schudio